Vision, mission, values

We are entrepreneurs who have decided to make mobile payment accessible, simple and secure for everyone. Built on benevolence and sharing, trendigo's mission is to make payment simpler, more secure and accessible to all.

Accessible to everyone

With the gradual disappearance of money, everyone should be able to accept payments easily without the associated costs destroying value, and everyone should be able to pay without fear of having their banking information stolen.

Safer

Our proprietary payment infrastructure is built on APIs and one-time tokens that ensure very high transaction security and very important fraud prevention.

Fair

By simplifying the customer and merchant experience, we want to create a win-win ecosystem. The processes are straightforward and immediate. The trendigo merchant community rewards its customers for their purchases and customers use this cash back for purchases in the community. By strengthening ties, you get to know and appreciate each other better in your neighborhood.

Global market and development

Proximity mobile payment is a market estimated at three trillion dollars in 2023, the majority of which concerns small sums spent at neighborhood merchants by 1.3 billion expected users.

Faced with a movement increasingly oriented towards the disappearance of money and the growing need for contactless uses, trendigo is a pioneer. Its unique means of payment by QR code which incorporates a customizable loyalty system brings together everything that is simpler and more secure. Payments are made on secure servers using unique token technologies which significantly eliminate fraud.
Widely used in Asia, payment by QR code is one of the fastest growing segments.

Achievements

2016

After two years of research and development, trendigo was deployed in payment terminals at 150 merchants in Montreal. Despite the success in use: nearly 1,700 users in a few weeks, the solution encountered major obstacles linked to payment terminals. Frequent updates, unreliable connections on some models, significant costs for merchants ... We have completely revised the payment method so that it benefits both the customer and the merchant. This experience made it possible to finalize the payment infrastructure (back office) and PCI certification.

2019

A redesigned application, more complete with a payment terminal moved to customers' mobiles. No more data circulating without his consent, absolute security. For the merchant, no material investment, payments are always accepted, and he has online monitoring and management tools. A means of payment built on the same infrastructure but not supported by the merchant. The new trendigo ecosystem is in the final phase of development and its release is scheduled for Q4 2020 in the Montreal and Toronto regions.

2020

A global expansion plan supported by our partners will allow trendigo to be accepted in Europe, Asia, Africa and North America very quickly.

2022

Two major partnerships will enable trendigo to become one of the main players in payments worldwide.

Global Payments which ensures the final acquisition of the payment. This major player enables hundreds of thousands of merchants around the world to accept payments. Trendigo becomes one of its complementary products and will be distributed by GP resellers.

Lightspeed, the famous and rapidly growing POS, integrates trendigo into its solution. Each merchant's QR code will be embedded in the Lightspeed solution and printed on their invoices. A version under consideration will in the coming months allow trendigo regulations to be connected to the cash register system.

Vision, mission, valeurs

Nous sommes des entrepreneurs qui avons décidé de rendre accessible, simple et sécuritaire le paiement mobile pour tous. Bâti sur la bienveillance et le partage, trendigo a pour mission de rendre le paiement plus simple, plus sécuritaire et accessible à tous.

Accessible à tous

Avec la disparition progressive de la monnaie, chacun devrait pouvoir accepter des paiements facilement sans que les coûts liés ne détruisent de la valeur et chaque personne devrait pouvoir payer sans peur de se faire voler ses informations bancaires.

Plus sécuritaire

Notre infrastructure de paiement propriétaire est construite sur des APIs et des jetons à usage unique qui assurent une très grande sécurité des transactions en diminuant grandement les risques de fraude.

Équitable

En simplifiant l'expérience client et marchand, nous souhaitons créer un écosystème gagnant-gagnant. Les processus sont simples et immédiats. La communauté de marchands trendigo récompense ses clients pour leurs achats et les clients utilisent ce cash-back pour des achats dans la communauté. En renforçant les liens, on apprend à mieux se connaître et à s'apprécier au sein de son quartier.

Marché et développement mondial

Le paiement mobile de proximité est un marché estimé à trois mille milliards de dollars en 2023, dont la majorité concerne de petites sommes dépensées chez des commerçants de quartier par 1,3 milliards d'utilisateurs attendus.

Face à un mouvement de plus en plus orienté vers la disparition de la monnaie et les besoins grandissant pour des usages sans contact, trendigo fait figure de précurseur. Son moyen unique de paiement par code QR qui intègre un système de fidélisation personnalisable réunit tout ce qui se fait de plus simple et sécuritaire. Les paiements sont réalisés sur des serveurs sécurisés utilisant les technologies de jetons unique qui éliminent la fraude de manière très importante.
Très utilisé en Asie, le paiement par code QR est un des segments qui connaît la plus forte croissance.

Accomplissements

2016

Après deux ans de recherche et développement, l'application trendigo a été déployée au sein de terminaux de paiement chez 150 marchands à Montréal. Malgré le succès d’usage : près de 1700 utilisateurs en quelques semaines, la solution a rencontré des freins importants liés aux terminaux de paiement. Mises à jour fréquentes, connexions peu fiables sur certains modèles, coûts importants pour les marchands… Nous avons revu entièrement le moyen de paiement pour qu’il bénéficie autant au client qu’au commerçant. Cette expérience a permis de finaliser l’infrastructure de paiement (back-office) et la certification PCI.

2019

Une application repensée, plus complète avec un terminal de paiement déplacé dans le mobile des clients. Plus aucune donnée ne circule sans son consentement, une sécurité à toute épreuve. Pour le commerçant, aucun investissement matériel, les paiements sont toujours acceptés et il dispose d’outils de suivi et de gestion en ligne. Un moyen de paiement bâti sur la même infrastructure mais non supportée par le marchand. Le nouvel écosystème trendigo est en phase finale de développement et sa sortie est prévue pour fin 2020 au Canada.

2020

Un plan d’expansion mondial supporté par nos partenaires permettra à trendigo d’être accepté en Europe, en Asie, en Afrique et en Amérique du Nord très rapidement.

2022

Deux partenariats majeurs vont permettre à trendigo de devenir un des principaux acteurs du paiement au monde.

Global Payments qui assure l'acquisition finale du paiement. Cet acteur majeur permet à des centaines de milliers de commerçants à travers le monde d'accepter les paiements. Trendigo devient un de ses produits complémentaires et sera distribué par les revendeurs GP.

Lightspeed, le célèbre POS à la croissance fulgurante intègre trendigo dans sa solution. Le code QR de chaque commerçant sera embarqué dans la solution Lightspeed et imprimé sur ses factures. Une version en réflexion permettra dans les prochains mois de connecter les règlements trendigo au système de caisse.